NZAMT is calling for applications for the Ernest Duncan award.

This award is presented annually and made in recognition of an individual’s outstanding contribution to the classroom teaching of mathematics. Applications are open to teachers in NZ schools.

Applications must be submitted to NZAMT by Friday October 1, 2021

The panel uses these general criteria when making their decisions

  • an effective sequence or resource for teaching mathematics in primary or secondary school classes;
  • a device for teaching some aspects of mathematics
  • a television, video, audio-visual or other communication programme on or for teaching mathematics;
  • a paper proposing or examining a method of teaching mathematics.

Applicants must indicate their contribution to the classroom teaching for mathematics and provide evidence of fulfilling the criteria.

2020 winners of the Ernest Duncan Awards

  • Subash Chandar  K
  • Cherell Wilson

see more on the NZAMT page

Share on social media: